To start page
  • Lotterywest Festival Films
  • Perth Writers Festival
  • Opera
  • Theatre
  • Dance
  • Music
  • Family
  • Visual Arts
  • Artist Talks
  • Becks Music Box
  • The Great Southern
  • Free Events

5 Feb - 1 March 2010

 

Select a day to see what's on


Click here to Browse all Events

 

 

Build your own calendar of Festival events using My Festival Planner






Click here to register


Forgotten your password? Click Here

When

Fri 12 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Sat 13 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Sun 14 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Wed 17 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Thu 18 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Fri 19 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Sat 20 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Tue 23 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Wed 24 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Thu 25 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Fri 26 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Sat 27 Feb, 8.00PM - BOOK
Wed 3 Mar, 8.00PM - BOOK
Thu 4 Mar, 8.00PM - BOOK
Fri 5 Mar, 8.00PM - BOOK
Sat 6 Mar, 8.00PM - BOOK

 

Tickets sold separately through BOCS Ticketing website

 

No performances Mon 15, Tue 16, Sun 21, Mon 22, Sun 28 Feb & Mon 1, Tue 2 March Gates open at 6.30pm

 

Chairs are not permitted to be brought into the Quarry Amphitheatre



Price

A Reserve Standard $61/Friends $55/Conc $55/
Children $48/Group $57
B Reserve Standard $49/Friends $44/Conc $44/
Children $39/Group $46




BALLET AT THE QUARRY

WEST AUSTRALIAN BALLET

Stravinsky's thrilling The Rite of Spring headlines West Australian Ballet's annual season of ballet under the stars – an unforgettable summer calendar event.

Petr Zuska, whose Bolero and Maria's Dream captivated audiences in Quarry 2008, returns by popular demand to create a new The Rite of Spring for West Australian Ballet. Stravinsky's extraordinary music shocked audiences when it premiered in 1913 and still today it remains one of the most challenging and demanding works in the ballet repertoire – a guaranteed showstopper.

Also featuring in this unmissable program are: Uwe Scholz' striking Suite No.2 (on Rachmaninov); Dolly, a contemplation of mortality from Artistic Director Ivan Cavallari; and house choreographer Timothy O'Donnell's quirky 'love triangle' ballet The Games We Play. Bring your friends and a picnic!




West Australian Ballet’s season at the Quarry can always guarantee the scintillating presence of the stars. These heavenly bodies twinkle above the champagne picnics to make theatre a special event, an occasion when dance and romanticism mix in a... MORE >